Our Partners

The Route is composed of the Town and City Halls of Santiponce, Carmona, La Luisiana, Ecija, Almodóvar del Río, Córdoba, Montoro, Almedinilla, Puente Genil, Osuna, Marchena, Jerez, Cádiz, Tarifa and Baena.

Our Objectives

  • To develop initiatives to jointly promote a tourist-cultural route in the old Betis Valley.
  • To coordinate the work of local public administrations and socioeconomic agents in achieving synergy, to help them reach their respective development objectives.
  • To both increase and diversify the existing cultural and tourist offer, and its quality.
  • To help redistribute the tourism flows towards areas with a greater capacity to absorb tourists.
  • To complement and interconnect the existing offer of Thematic Routes of Andalusia, Spain and the Mediterranean, thereby helping to structure the sector.
  • To help satisfy the expected increase in demand for inland quality tourism.
  • To help the dissemination and conservation of the historical, natural and cultural heritage of Andalusia and the Mediterranean.

The Product

ALMEDINILLA The Roman villa The natural world
CÁDIZ Exploitation of the sea The theatre and shows
CARMONA The Roman defences Military defences. Religiosity
ÉCIJA Roman Art Religious Architecture
ALMODÓVAR DEL RIO The River The Castle
OSUNA The Law The Necropolis
CÓRDOBA The Administration Al-Andalus architecture
MONTORO The sculpture The surrounding hills
PUENTE GENIL The mosaics of the Roman Villa of Fuente Álamo The portrait
BAENA Torreparedones Archaeological Park
MARCHENA Everyday life The ducal villa
SANTIPONCE The Roman domus The monasteries

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt